top of page

Foundry Makerspace is Growing


Nathaniel Bechtold

My name is Nathaniel Bechtold and I am the newest member to Foundry Makerspace’s team. I will be acting as an community coordinator for Foundry and an interim Fellow at Ben Franklin Elementary School. I hope to be able to get to know all of you, so first a little about myself.

CC

I grew up on the West Shore and have lived in the same house my whole life. I graduated from Messiah College in 2016 with a BS in Business Administration. I love to travel and seek out adventure. Some places that I have visited Trinidad and Tobago, Costa Rica, Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, France, Italy, Kenya, and Australia. My sister serves as a missionary in Thailand and I have been fortunate enough to visit her there twice. When I am not working for the Foundry you might see me at Planet Fitness in Mechanicsburg, where I work part time, or at the Climbnasium where I have been climbing for the past seven years. I have a dog, CC, who is a mix between an Australian Blue Healer and a Boarder Collie. I played soccer growing up and love the sport. I have also played volleyball, racquetball, softball, ultimate Frisbee, and swimming.

Before working at Foundry, I worked for Pro Athletes Outreach. PAO is a Christian company that supports professional athletes in both the NFL and MLB. My role there was the personal assistant to the CEO as well as media director for marketing. That being said, I can’t hold a conversation about football or baseball because I don't follow either of them. If you want to talk about sports, let’s talk about soccer. Before PAO, I worked as a Growth Hacker for the branding agency, Gorilla Branders, in San Francisco. I worked on many projects for different companies including Equalia, Hoverboard Technology, Bethel.media, Hubspot, California Skincare Supply, Slingshot SV, QB Centric, Natural High, Satellite Desktop and Modarri.

I have a passion to help drive the community around me to thrive, where we all can feel safe, comfortable and welcome. It will be no different at Foundry Markerspace. In my role at Foundry, I hope to be able make a personal connection with all of you and if you have any questions, feel free to reach out to me anytime.

Best way to reach me is at my email, Nbechtold@foundrymakerspace.com, or by text or call at 256-368-6379. Can't wait to hear from you!

bottom of page