top of page

Looking Back

As I look back on this school year, what stands out to me most is the excitement of students as they are exposed to new learning experiences. This confirms to me that I am positively impacting the educational landscape of students by assisting teachers in building capacity for 21st century life and work.

This year I have built capacity for 21st century life and work by:

-Assisting teachers in the launching of new projects such as: Trout in the Classroom at Downey

-Assisting teachers in documenting the extraordinary work they are doing with their students by creating Project Scopes(ie clearly defining project learning objectives and deliverables as well as mapping projects back to Pennsylvania Standards)

-Assisting in the development of STEAM Team Leaders within my schools

As I approach the end of this school year, I look forward to continuing to build relationships with teachers and principals that will deepen the quality and breadth STEAM Project Based Learning.

One of the projects I am highly anticipating is a project through the Lego company that will be happening at Melrose. I will write more regarding this project soon! I will have an opportunity to not only document this project but be involved in a very hands on way! Stay Tuned for all the details.

In the meantime, have a Happy New Year!


bottom of page