top of page

Bringing in the New Year


I have been visiting Ben Franklin for about 3 weeks now and all I can say is that I am excited. I am excited to be apart of a school that already has so many great projects going on. I am excited to see the growth and development of the school the past three years. I am excited for the expansion of STEAM projects in the school. And I am excited to see the student eager to engage in the capacity building of schools to deliver 21st century skills for life and work.

As we start off the new year there are new projects to look forward to as well. Ben Franklin is looking to become a STEM academy by the start of school next year! In preparation the school is installing a hydroponics system in their school to explore urban agriculture. In the Fall the school have a very successful time building solar ovens. I look forward to the progress of the STEAM program of the school, as well as, the potential deepening of knowledge that will take place as result.

Fun Facts:

The largest recorded snowflake was in Keogh, MT during year 1887, and was 15 inches wide.

In a room of 23 people there is a 50% chance that two people in the room share the same birth day (not year).

The earth has more that 80,000 species of edible plants. However 90% of the food humans eat come from just 30 plants!

bottom of page